Home Books Music Films TV Drama Index - links to more great TV dramas



'Juliet Bravo' was a BBC police drama based in the fictional Lancashire town of Hartley. It ran for six series from 1980 to 1985, and was one of the first British TV police dramas to have a policewoman as the lead character - firstly Stephanie Turner as Inspector Jean Darblay (1980-82), and then Anna Carteret as Inspector Kate Longton (1983-85).

- Paul Rance/

Juliet Bravo DVD available from - in association with

Juliet Bravo Main Cast List

David Ellison as Sgt. Joseph Beck
Noel Collins as Sgt. George Parrish
Stephanie Turner as Inspector Jean Darblay
Anna Carteret as Inspector Kate Longton
Mark Botham as PC Danny Sparks
C.J. Allen as PC Brian Kelleher
David Hargreaves as Tom Darblay
Edward Peel as DCI Mark Perrin
Mark Drewry as PC Roland Bentley
Tony Caunter as DCI Jim Logan
Gerard Kelly as PC David Gallagher
Tom Georgeson as John Holden
David Straun as PC Martin Helmshore
David Gillies as PC Peter Sims
Lloyd McGuire as DS Bernie Duckworth
Sebastian Abineri as DS Dick Maltby
Geoffrey Larder as DS Dave Melchett
Martyn Hesford as PC Ian Shelton
Edward Kelsey as Inspector Harry Buxton
Julie Foulds as WPC Sheila Saunders
John Ringham as Superintendent Lake
Wendy Allnutt as Jennie Randall
Del Henney as Derrick Williams
Alan Lake as Grogan
Christine Hargreaves as Norah Morton
Harry Markham as Garage Attendant
David Daker as Charlie Pendle
Jeremy Nicholas as Colin Thomas
Paul Angelis as Derek Kershaw
Jean Boht as Mrs. Fairchild
James Grout as Supt. Albert Hallam
Harry Goodier as Jack McGee
Frankie Jordan as Yvonne

This website is designed by