Home Books Music Films TV Drama Index - links to more great TV dramas



ITV police drama 'The Bill' began in the 1980s and has been, and remains, one of the best dramas in the history of British television. Set in and around the fictional Sun Hill police station in London, no drama series seems able to match 'The Bill' for explosive storylines.

- Paul Rance/

The Bill Main Cast List
(actors/actresses who have appeared in 50 episodes or more - as of and including January 1st, 2009)

Eric Richard as Sgt. Cryer (818 episodes, 1984-2004)
Graham Cole as PC Tony Stamp (490 episodes, 1984-2009)
Jeff Stewart as PC Reg Hollis (406 episodes, 1984-2008)
Trudie Goodwin as Sgt. June Ackland (401 episodes, 1984-2007)
Simon Rouse as DCI Jack Meadows (373 episodes, 1990-2008)
Mark Wingett as DC Carver (298 episodes, 1984-2007)
Roberta Taylor as Insp. Gina Gold (274 episodes, 1990-2008)
Alex Walkinshaw as Sgt. Dale Smith (258 episodes, 1992-2009)
Chris Simmons as DC Mickey Webb (226 episodes, 1998-2008)
Lisa Maxwell as DS Samantha Nixon (199 episodes, 2001-2009)
Andrew Lancel as DI Neil Manson (193 episodes, 1995-2008)
Natalie Roles as DS Debbie McAllister (190 episodes, 1993-2004)
Scott Maslen as DS Phil Hunter (184 episodes, 2002-2007)
John Bowler as PC Roger Valentine (180 episodes, 1996-2009)
Bruce Byron as DC Terry Perkins (171 episodes, 1994-2009)
Christopher Ellison as DI Burnside (166 episodes, 1984-2000)
Tony Scannell as DS Roach (154 episodes, 1984-2000)
Gary Lucy as PC Will Fletcher (147 episodes, 2005-2008)
Peter Ellis as Ch. Supt. Brownlow (147 episodes, 1984-2002)
Kim Tiddy as PC Honey Harman (146 episodes, 2003-2007)
Cyril Nri as Supt. Adam Okaro (140 episodes, 1990-2006)
Jon Iles as DC Dashwood (138 episodes, 1984-1996)
Nula Conwell as WPC Martella (133 episodes, 1984-1993)
Sally Rogers as DC Jo Masters (132 episodes, 1994-2009)
Ben Roberts as Ch. Insp. Conway (130 episodes, 1987-2002)
Michele Austin as PC Yvonne Hemmingway (128 episodes, 2001-2006)
Karl Collins as DC Danny Glaze (126 episodes, 1991-2003)
Tony O'Callaghan as Sgt. Matthew Boyden (120 episodes, 1989-2003)
Daniel Flynn as Supt. John Heaton (116 episodes, 1988-2008)
René Zagger as PC Nick Klein (116 episodes, 1991-2004)
Lisa Geoghan as PC Polly Page (113 episodes, 1992-2004)
Andrew Paul as PC Quinnan (113 episodes, 1987-2002)
Kevin Lloyd as DC Lines (113 episodes, 1988-1998)
Chris Jarvis as PC Dan Casper (112 episodes, 2005-2007)
Colin Tarrant as Insp. Monroe (111 episodes, 1990-2002)
Ciaran Griffiths as PC Gary Best (109 episodes, 2002-2005)
Roger Leach as Sgt. Penny (109 episodes, 1984-1991)
Larry Dann as Sgt. Peters (107 episodes, 1984-2004)
Seema Bowri as PC Leela Kapoor (105 episodes, 2004-2007)
Huw Higginson as PC Garfield (101 episodes, 1989-1999)
Colin Blumenau as PC Edwards (100 episodes, 1984-1990)
Doug Rao as DS Stuart Turner (98 episodes, 2006-2008)
George Rossi as DC Duncan Lennox (98 episodes, 1993-2003)
Melanie Gutteridge as PC Emma Keane (97 episodes, 2004-2008)
Steven Hartley as Supt. Tom Chandler (94 episodes, 1994-2002)
Suzanne Maddock as PC Cass Rickman (94 episodes, 1999-2002)
Paul Usher as PC Des Taviner (88 episodes, 2001-2004)
Mark Powley as PC Melvin (84 episodes, 1987-1990)
Wendy Kweh as DC Suzie Sim (82 episodes, 2003-2006)
Robert Hudson as PC Smith (82 episodes, 1984-1991)
T.J. Ramini as DC Zain Nadir (81 episodes, 2003-2007)
Scott Neal as PC Luke Ashton (80 episodes, 1996-2003)
Bernie Nolan as PC Sheelagh Murphy (79 episodes, 2003-2005)
Cat Simmons as TDC Kezia Walker (78 episodes, 2006-2008)
Todd Carty as PC Gabriel Kent (77 episodes, 2003-2005)
Beth Cordingly as PC Kerry Young (76 episodes, 2002-2004)
Thusitha Jayasundera as DS Ramani De Costa (72 episodes, 2003-2006)
Russell Floyd as DC Ken Drummond (72 episodes, 1993-2005)
Aml Ameen as PC Lewis Hardy (69 episodes, 2002-2007)
Diane Parish as DC Eva Sharpe (69 episodes, 2002-2004)
Greg Donaldson as DC Tom Proctor (68 episodes, 1997-2000)
Hywel Simons as Sgt. Craig Gilmore (68 episodes, 1994-2003)
Connie Hyde as PC Cathy Bradford (68 episodes, 1995-2004)
James Lloyd as PC Steve Hunter (65 episodes, 1989-2006)
Kaye Wragg as PC Diane Noble (62 episodes, 2000-2008)
Andrew Mackintosh as DS Greig (62 episodes, 1989-1998)
Micah Balfour as PC Benjamin Gayle (61 episodes, 2005-2008)
Sam Callis as Sgt. Callum Stone (61 episodes, 1996-2008)
Matthew Crompton as PC Sam Harker (60 episodes, 1996-2002)
Ged Simmons as DI Alex Cullen (59 episodes, 1994-2002)
Myfanwy Waring as PC Amber Johannsen (58 episodes, 2004-2005)
Gillian Taylforth as Sgt. Nikki Wright (56 episodes, 2006-2008)
Melanie Kilburn as PC Laura Bryant (55 episodes, 1998-2006)
Tom Butcher as PC Loxton (55 episodes, 1990-1999)
Barbara Thorn as Insp. Frazer (54 episodes, 1988-1990)
Amita Dhiri as DC Grace Dasari (53 episodes, 2007-2008)
Louisa Lytton as PC Beth Green (53 episodes, 1997-2008)
Lynne Miller as WPC Marshall (53 episodes, 1989-1996)
Eamonn Walker as PC Haynes (52 episodes, 1988-1989)
Ben Peyton as PC Ben Hayward (52 episodes, 2000-2002)
Ali Bastian as PC Sally Armstrong (51 episodes, 2007-2009)
Ofo Uhiara as PC Lance Powell (50 episodes, 2004-2005)
Pal Aron as TDC Brandon Kane (50 episodes, 2002-2004)

The Bill DVD available from - in association with

Graham Cole - On The Beat: My Story
On The Beat: My Story
~ Graham Cole

Graham Cole was rather callously booted out of 'The Bill' after a quarter of a century on the show, playing PC Tony Stamp. Here he reveals some of the darker times behind one of British TV's most popular ever shows.
- Paul Rance/

This website is designed by