Home Books Music Films TV Drama Index - links to more great TV dramas



Nerys Hughes took the lead role in this gentle drama from the BBC, which ran from 1984 to 1987.

- Paul Rance/

The District Nurse DVD available from - in association with

'The District Nurse - The Complete Series 1 DVD'
The District Nurse - The Complete Series 1
~ The District Nurse

The District Nurse Main Cast List

Nerys Hughes as Megan Roberts
John Ogwen as David Price
Margaret John as Gwen Harris
Rio Fanning as Dr. O'Casey
Beth Morris as Evalina Williams
Deborah Manship as Nesta Mogg
Gareth Potter as Bryn Morris
Philip Raymond as Hugh Morris
Janet Aethwy as Ruth Jones
Freddie Jones as Dr. Emlyn Isaacs
Ernest Evans as Will Hopkin
Nicholas Jones as Dr. James Isaacs
Jack Walters as 'Captain' Mansel
Christine Pollon as Dilys Humphries
Ian Saynor as Dylan Roderick
Ifan Huw Dafydd as Rev. Geraint Rhys
Owen Garmon as R.T. Williams
Martyn Whitby as Mine Manager
Iola Gregory as Matron
Carol Holmes as Marie Anderson
Elen Roger Jones as Sarah Hopkin
Philip Hurd-Wood as Dr. Charles Barclay

This website is designed by