Home Books Music Films TV Underground & Indie Music Index

Man's Hate Reviews & Track Listings


Demo (Cassette)

Four tracks containing excellent emotive titles:- 'Men And Women On Horses With Dogs', 'President Botha Kills Children As Well', 'Dewhurst The Master Bastard (butcher)' and 'A Dog's Tale'.

Powerful stuff to be sure, but not thrash punk; straight to the point lyrically. Fox-hunting, meat-eating racists would hate it, but for the rest of us, bon appetit.

- Paul Rance, Peace & Freedom, No. 4, Summer/Autumn 1986

Suffer In Silence (Cassette)

Mr. Straight in potent form. 'Overdose' is a high-energy humdinger, while 'Burn The Flag' shows a Mantovani influence, with some gossamer guitar. 'Suffer In Silence' winds things up - strong tune and words, if a little over-long. Never get a lift from this guy if you've got a weak heart...

- Paul Rance, Peace & Freedom, No. 4, Summer/Autumn 1986

Love Me (Cassette)

21 revolutionary trax in just 60 mins. Some natty guitar lines from Peterborough's Hendrix, with some Rottenesque words betwixt.

- Paul Rance, Peace & Freedom, Vol. 5, No. 1, Summer 1987

Man's Hate - 'Love Me' Cover

  • 1985
  • Man's Hate - Love Me (C60 cassette album)
  1. Love me
  2. Stop the city
  3. Human waste
  4. Fantasy
  5. Old men in drag
  6. Prophets of doom
  7. Rich man
  8. Men with hats
  9. Nothing to me
  • Andy Xport: Guitars and Vocals.
  • Fenner Castner: Drums and percussion.
  • All songs written and performed by Man's Hate.
  • Recorded Live on basic cassette decks using sound on sound method.

Turning Pleasantly Numb (Cassette)

Andy thunders along on his 1, 000cc, no easy riders here! 'Frying Tonight' contains the usual catchy guitar riffs, and vocals bursting out. The expertly produced 'Plane Crash' has some stunning effects. While 'Rocket to the Moon' is a slower, melodic track that is performed perfectly. '2009' has a delicate, uplifting quality to it.

- Andy Bruce, Peace & Freedom, Vol. 6, No. 2, Summer 1989


  • 1989
  • Man's Hate - Turning Pleasantly Numb Track Listing (C60 cassette album)
  1. New song
  2. Got myself
  3. Freedom of speech
  4. Helpless
  5. Frying tonight
  6. Let them be
  7. Plane crash
  8. Rocket to the moon
  9. Carousel
  10. 2009
  11. Cruel operation
  • Stuff bashed: Vocals, Electric and Acoustic Guitars, Bass, Keyboards, Synthesizer, Drum Machines, Rex 50, Tapes, Recorded on a Yamaha MT1X Multitracker.
  • All songs written and performed by Andy Xport.

raiders_of_the_stolen_hearts (2K)

Raiders of the Stolen Hearts (Cassette)

Great album, and one of the best indie releases I've heard. Well-produced, but too much snob appeal is given to that side of music - it's the quality of songs that really count and these are great. Lot of depth, good tunes, fine playing.

- Paul Rance, Peace & Freedom, Vol. 5, No. 1, Summer 1987

Raiders Of The Stolen Hearts Album Cover

1987 Man's Hate - Raiders of the stolen hearts (C60 cassette album)

Track Listing
Men and women on horses with dogs
Dewhurst the master bastard
A dogs tale
Avon cosmetics
I try to
Farming diary
President botha kills children as well
Raiders of the stolen hearts
Cheap cheep
Behind bars
Life burned alive
Trees with leaves
Royal blood

  • Stuff bashed: Vocals, Electric and acoustic guitars, Bass, Keyboards, Synthesizer, Drum machines, Rex 50, Tapes, Recorded on a Yamaha MT1X Multitracker.
  • All songs written and performed by Man's Hate.
  • Fenner Castner played drums on tracks 1 and 4

Forward Into the Abyss (Cassette)

Some more diamonds from the one-man legend, Anders Xport. Hard to believe this band isn't really die ein groupe mannen. The songs are strong and tuneful without falling into the bland category. The lyrics, socially aware, I hope that is still not too unhip to say so? The playing leaves a lot of pro's pluckings behind in the S. Quo G, C, G7 chord book... It doesn't really need good vocals to successfully put over something when everything is so strong elsewhere, but this contains vocals of quality, too. "Porton Down", "The Struggle", "Murder Most Fowl", "Suburbia" and "Hobo" are memorabilia for years to come.

- Paul Rance, Peace & Freedom, Vol. 5, No. 3, Spring/Summer 1988


Consume - Man's Hate
Featuring: Rob Marriott: Vocal; Andy Xport: Guitars, Bass, Vocal; Penny Rimbaud: Drums.

Brave Neu World
Sexed Up
Internet Warriors
Better Class of Yob
Nazi Thugs on Crack
Frying Tonight


Andy Xport - Anarcho-Punk Gtrrr Maestro Still Turning 'Em On
Andy Xport - Still Shakin' The Bush Boss! CD Review
Man's Hate Productions I.S.C. Tape Series

Andy Xport's Guitar
Andy Xport's guitar, which launched that acclaimed steam driven sound...



This website is designed by

Last Modified: 12 August 2015