Home Books Music Films TV Biographies:
Deborah Kerr


Deborah Kerr (1921- 2007)
Originally the classical 'English Rose (though Scottish born!)', Deborah Kerr's steamy beach scene with Burt Lancaster in 'From Here To Etermity (1953)' changed all that, but, in ''The King And I (1956)', normality was restored.

Ms. Kerr was nominated for a Best Actress Oscar no fewer than six times - though she never won. After a long battle against Parkinson's disease, Deborah Kerr passed away on October 16th, 2007, in Suffolk, England.

- Paul Rance/

Deborah Kerr - Best Actress Oscar Nominations
1949 - Edward, My Son
1953 - From Here To Eternity
1956 - The King And I
1957 - Heaven Knows, Mr. Allison
1958 - Separate Tables
1960 - The Sundowners

Deborah Kerr - Honorary Oscar In 1994
Citation: "An artist of impeccable grace and beauty, a dedicated actress whose motion picture career has always stood for perfection, discipline and elegance."

Deborah Kerr - 'An Affair To Remember' Trailer
Deborah Kerr pictured in a trailer for 'An Affair To Remember'

Deborah Kerr DVDs available from - in association with

An Affair To Remember [DVD] [1957] ~ Deborah Kerr, Cary Grant An Affair To Remember [DVD] [1957] ~ Deborah Kerr, Cary Grant
B00005N52K From Here To Eternity [DVD] [1953]
The King And I: 2-disc (Special Edition) [DVD] [1956] ~ Yul Brynner, Deborah Kerr The King And I: 2-disc (Special Edition) [DVD] [1956] ~ Yul Brynner, Deborah Kerr
The King And I [DVD] [1956]
B001IWELJ0 Quo Vadis [DVD] [1951] ~ Robert Taylor, Deborah Kerr
B0009EMOJM Separate Tables [DVD] [1958] ~ Rita Hayworth, Deborah Kerr

Deborah Kerr Filmography

Major Barbara (1941)
Love On The Dole (1941)
Penn Of Pennsylvania (1942)
Hatter's Castle (1942)
The Day Will Dawn (1942)
The Life And Death Of Colonel Blimp (1943)
Perfect Strangers (1945)
I See A Dark Stranger (1946)
Black Narcissus (1947)
The Hucksters (1947)
If Winter Comes (1947)
Edward, My Son (1949)
Please Believe Me (1950)
King Solomon's Mines (1950)
Quo Vadis (1951)
The Prisoner Of Zenda (1952)
Thunder In The East (1952)
Young Bess (1953)
Julius Caesar (1953)
Dream Wife (1953)
From Here To Eternity (1953)
The End Of The Affair (1955)
The Proud And Profane (1956)
The King And I (1956)
Tea And Sympathy (1956)
Heaven Knows, Mr. Allison (1957)
An Affair To Remember (1957)
Kiss Them For Me (1957)
Bonjour tristesse (1958)
Separate Tables (1958)
The Journey (1959)
Count Your Blessings (1959)
Beloved Infidel (1959)
The Sundowners (1960)
The Grass Is Greener (1960)
The Naked Edge (1961)
The Innocents (1961)
The Chalk Garden (1964)
The Night Of The Iguana (1964)
Marriage On The Rocks (1965)
Casino Royale (1967)
Eye Of The Devil (1967)
Prudence And The Pill (1968)
The Gypsy Moths (1969)
The Arrangement (1969)
The Assam Garden (1985)







This website is designed by