Home Books Music Films TV Biographies:
Peter Cushing


Peter Cushing (1913-1994)
Off screen, Peter Cushing was a gentle Englishman, but on screen he was most famous for his horror movies, though not always in dark roles.

Cushing also has the distinction of being the only man to have portrayed Doctor Who on the big screen - in 1960s movies 'Dr. Who And The Daleks (1965)' and 'Daleks' Invasion Earth: 2150 A.D. (1966)'.

Peter Cushing's major films included a fair bit of non horror work, to be fair, but he always seems to be linked to the horror triumvirate including Christopher Lee and Vincent Price. The other movies Peter Cushing appeared in include 'Hamlet (1948)' and 'Star Wars (1977)'.

- Paul Rance/

Doctor Who Movies - Films Review She - Film Review

PETER CUSHING DVDs available from - in association with
Search : The Mummy (Blu-ray + DVD) [1959]
The Peter Cushing Collection [DVD]

Peter Cushing Filmography
(most recent films listed first)

Biggles (1986)
Sword Of The Valiant: The Legend Of Sir Gawain And The Green Knight (1984)
Top Secret! (1984)
House Of The Long Shadows (1983)
Monster Island (1981)
Black Jack (1980)
Arabian Adventure (1979)
A Touch Of The Sun (1979)
Son Of Hitler (1978)
Standarte, Die (1977)
The Uncanny (1977)
Shock Waves (1977)
Star Wars (1977)
Land Of The Minotaur (1976)
At The Earth's Core (1976)
Trial By Combat (1976)
The Ghoul (1975)
Legend Of The Werewolf (1975)
The Legend Of The 7 Golden Vampires (1974)
Tendre Dracula (1974)
Frankenstein And The Monster From Hell (1974)
The Beast Must Die (1974)
Madhouse (1974)
The Satanic Rites Of Dracula (1974)
Shatter (1974)
Horror Express (1973)
And Now The Screaming Starts! (1973)
The Creeping Flesh (1973)
From Beyond The Grave (1973)
Dracula A.D. 1972 (1972)
Dr. Phibes Rises Again (1972)
Asylum (1972/I)
Fear In The Night (1972)
Tales From The Crypt (1972)
Nothing But The Night (1972)
I, Monster (1971)
Twins Of Evil (1971)
Incense For The Damned (1971)
The Vampire Lovers (1970)
The House That Dripped Blood (1970)
Frankenstein Must Be Destroyed (1969)
Scream And Scream Again (1969)
The Blood Beast Terror (1968)
Frankenstein Created Woman (1967)
Some May Live (1967)
Corruption (1967)
Night Of The Big Heat (1967)
Torture Garden (1967)
Daleks' Invasion Earth: 2150 A.D. (1966)
Island Of Terror (1966)
The Skull (1965)
She (1965/I)
Dr. Terror's House Of Horrors (1965)
Dr. Who And The Daleks (1965)
The Gorgon (1964)
The Evil Of Frankenstein (1964)
The Man Who Finally Died (1963)
Captain Clegg (1962)
Cone Of Silence (1961)
The Naked Edge (1961)
The Hellfire Club (1961)
Fury At Smugglers' Bay (1961)
Cash On Demand (1961)
The Brides Of Dracula (1960)
Sword Of Sherwood Forest (1960)
Suspect (1960)
The Mummy (1959)
John Paul Jones (1959)
The Hound Of The Baskervilles (1959)
The Flesh And The Fiends (1959)
The Revenge Of Frankenstein (1958)
Violent Playground (1958)
Dracula (1958)
The Abominable Snowman (1957)
The Curse Of Frankenstein (1957)
Time Without Pity (1957)
Alexander The Great (1956)
Magic Fire (1956)
The End Of The Affair (1955)
The Black Knight (1954/I)
Moulin Rouge (1952)
Hamlet (1948)
Dreams (1940)
Women In War (1940)
The Hidden Master (1940)
A Chump At Oxford (1940)
Vigil In The Night (1940)
Laddie (1940)
The Man In The Iron Mask (1939)







This website is designed by